I’ve joined GW in the Dunce’s Corner, Ahhhh!


Like the guy in the attached photo, I have had to stand in the corner with my dunce cap on this weekend. For like millions before me, knowing full well that my computer would crash some day, I left it until tomorrow to back up my stuff. Hence when the day came early, I have lost documents, contacts, photos etc that it has taken years to accumulate. Hence the reason why I rejigged an old book review for this weeks O/R update. I hope to return to normal service next week but in the meantime, back up your work dear readers as I would not wish the last 48 hours on any of you.

1 Comment

Filed under Low-Tech/Low-intellect

One response to “I’ve joined GW in the Dunce’s Corner, Ahhhh!

  1. WorldbyStorm

    Sorry to hear that Mick.

    I’ve taken to backing core files on a n external hard drive and other more important again files on a selection of flash drives. But it’s not optimum. My one fear is that the CLR goes down one day and all the text is lost.

Leave a Reply

